Last weekend, I traveled to Boston to visit with friends & celebrate my cousin Bennett’s 30th birthday. I’m pretty familiar with the city as I went to MASS ART and spent my college years there.


I made a lot of good friends at Mass Art and since quite a lot of us relocated to NYC, those friends are still some of my closest almost a decade later. However, there are still a few I have to travel to see. 2 fellow illustration majors, Ben Pease & Kurt Brown stayed in Boston and are both fiercely championing the art of tattoo at very creative shop in
Cambridge, Pino Bros Ink . I usually pay the place a visit every time I’m in town.

Here’s a little tour.

Benny & Kurt at work in the shop.

One of Kurts paintings.
Sketching out a new tattoo. Wonder who will be wearing it?
the office.
One of Ben’s watercolors.

hard at work.

