This blog has been a bit of a selfish space lately, I haven’t posted much outside of my own happenings since spring. What can I say, summer is one hell of a drug and I am just now sobering up.

Anyway, I’m very happy to re-open my blog to external artworks and ideas & I see no better way to begin than with the work of my friend, photographer, Aria Newton.

Photography is very interesting to me, it’s amazing what you can learn about a person by looking through the moments and space they choose to capture. Aria’s photographs are dynamic & hopeful, just like she is.

Aria is a new mother, her 1st child turned 1 this summer. Motherhood has definitely opened up a new world for Aria but it hasn’t hindered her in her work. She just recently started a family photography business. I really enjoyed looking through her family portraits. I especially like this 1st image below, his eyes are so expressive.

